What is the Doomsday Event?

Fortnite now has an official countdown to the upcoming end-of-season event in-game, confirming Saturday, May 30 as the date for the Doomsday event.

Each Season of Fortnite usually tries to go out with a bang, and leaks and teases have been foreshadowing the big ‘Doomsday’ event ending Season 2.Advertisement

Although data miners were able to provide their best guesses for when it would be, and what exactly will happen, the countdown now confirms it.

Appearing on May 23, exactly one week before the event is scheduled to take place, you can now see the countdown prominently in the main lobby.Advertisement

The timer will end on Saturday, May 30, ready for the event to kick off at 7:05pm BST / 8:05pm CEST / 2:05pm EDT / 11:05am PDT.

What is the Doomsday Event?

While we now know when the event will take place, there still remains the question of what will happen.

The most common theory currently is v buck generator that the map, or at least part of it, will flood. This is plausiblele, considering players also noticed that the underwater hatches were ‘activated’ on the same day as the countdown appeared.

Many players are convinced that there will be some kind of water theme in Chapter 2, Season 3, as the big leak a few weeks ago suggested.

This same leak also claimed that there will be a rideable shark vehicle in the next season, as well as the ability to set materials on fire.

So, the Doomsday event could be a total or partial flooding of the Fortnite map – or something else entirely. At this point, it’s impossible to say for sure. We just have to wait until Saturday, May 30.

Random Posts